You are here

Leadership & Boards

Board of Directors

Rajiv R. Ratan, M.D., Ph.D.
Vice Chair
Sapan S. Shah, M.D., J.D.
Anthony B. Gioffre III, Esq.
Marcus D. Baker
Talal A. Debs, Ph.D.
Wilfred A. Finnegan
Donald E. Foley
Susan Goldstein
Frederick R. Maxfield, Ph.D.
Christopher J. McCarthy, CPA
Mary Ann Morris
Barbara A. Ruskin, Ph.D., J.D.
Margaret K. Sperling
Mary Kate Wold, J.D.

Scientific Advisory Board

Rajiv R. Ratan, M.D. Ph.D.
Andrew Auerbach, M.D., M.P.H.
M. Flint Beal, M.D.
Valina L. Dawson, Ph.D.
Zhigang He, Ph.D.
Matthew E. Fink, M.D.
Christopher E. Henderson, Ph.D.
Gary A. Koretzky, M.D., Ph.D.
John W. Krakauer, M.D.
Allan Levey, M.D. Ph.D.
David S.K. Magnuson, Ph.D.
Frederick R. Maxfield, Ph.D.
Richard J. O'Brien, M.D., Ph.D.
Lauren Sansing, M.D., MS, FAHA
Michael L. Shelanski, M.D., Ph.D.
Michael V. Sofroniew, M.D., D. Phil.
Timothy Vartanian, M.D., Ph.D.
Harel Weinstein, D.Sc.


Rajiv R. Ratan, M.D., Ph.D.
Executive Director
Burke Professor, Associate Dean (affiliate)
Botir Sagdullaev, Ph.D.
Associate Director
Lab Director
Visual Plasticity and Repair Laboratory
Associate Professor
Dianna E. Willis, Ph.D.
Associate Director
Lab Director
Laboratory for Axonal and RNA Biology
Assistant Professor
Co-Director of Research
Christine E. Hughes
Vice President of Institutional Advancement
John Leahy
Director of Finance
Darlene White
Executive Assistant to Rajiv R. Ratan, M.D., Ph.D.


Elizabeth (Liz) Magier, M.P.A.
Compliance and Grants Manager
Tammy Guzman
Director, Grant Accounting & Financial Reporting Fiscal Officer
William (Liam) Duggan
Administrative Head, Research Facilities
Marlee Dickinson
Human Resource Specialist
Katrina Wnorowski
Human Resource Specialist
Sullybeth (Sully) Rivera
Human Resource Coordinator
Pat Kinsey
Institutional Advancement Director of Data and Analytics
Nicole David
Web Content Manager
Sophia Bourgeois
Institutional Advancement Intern
Edwin Nunez
Information Technology
Tunazzina Rahman
Safety Advisor


Research scientists at Burke work tirelessly and are intensively driven to find novel discovers for tomorrow’s strategies, treatments and cures to help improve the quality of life and well-being of those affected by a disabling disease or injury.