You are here



Rajiv R. Ratan, M.D., Ph.D.
Executive Director
Laboratory for Redox Biology and Neural Protection and Repair
Associate Dean, Professor
Botir Sagdullaev, Ph.D.
Associate Director
Laboratory for Cellular Vision and Plasticity
Associate Professor
Dianna E. Willis, Ph.D.
Associate Director
Laboratory for Axonal and RNA Biology
Assistant Professor


Nicole David
Web Content Manager
Marlee Dickinson
Human Resources Specialists
William (Liam) Duggan
Administrative Head, Research Facilities
Nancy Geibel
Director, Office of Grants Management
Tammy Rodriguez
Grants Manager
Darlene White
Executive Assistant to Rajiv R. Ratan, MD, PhD
Katrina Wnorowski
Human Resources Specialists


Research scientists at Burke work tirelessly and are intensively driven to find novel discovers for tomorrow’s strategies, treatments and cures to help improve the quality of life and well-being of those affected by a disabling disease or injury.

Board of Directors

Robert Baldoni
Rajiv R. Ratan, M.D., Ph.D.
Vice Chair
Sapan S. Shah, M.D., J.D.
Anthony B. Gioffre III, Esq.
Marcus D. Baker
William V. Cuddy, Jr.
Wilfred A. Finnegan
Donald E. Foley
Susan Goldstein
Fred Maxfield, Ph.D.
Christopher J. McCarthy, CPA
Mary Ann Morris
Barbara A. Ruskin, Ph.D., J.D.
Margaret Keller Sperling

Scientific Advisory Board

Rajiv Ratan, M.D. Ph.D.
James Ashe, M.D.
Robert J. Baldoni
M. Flint Beal, M.D.
Valina L. Dawson, Ph.D.
Zhigang He, Ph.D.
Gary A. Koretzky, M.D., Ph.D.
John W. Krakauer, M.D.
Allan Levey, M.D. Ph.D.
Fred Maxfield, Ph.D.
Richard J. O'Brien, M.D., Ph.D.
Michael V. Sofroniew, M.D., Ph.D.